Coatesville Area High School

Sports Hall of Fame




Coatesville Area School District  9/10 Center




    2014 Inductees


   The 15th Annual Coatesville Area High School Sports Hall of Fame banquet and induction ceremony will be held on Saturday October 18th at the Coatesville Country Club. This year’s class of inductees are:



                        Joe Arasin – Golf – Class of 1962

                       Bill Boynes – Track – Class of 1977

                     Ron Moore – Baseball – Class of 1961

               Steve Rutherford – Swimming – Class of 1985

              Rob Robertson – Cross Country – Class of 2002



                  Amber White – Basketball – Class of 2006

               Samantha Morrison – Softball – Class of 2002

       Kelly O’Connell Liartis – Cross Country – Class of 2002


                                       OLD TIMER

                   Wally Dering – Swimming – Class of 1956

                Dick Denithorne – Basketball – Class of 1954

             Wm. Mike Logue – Track/Football – Class of 1957                        


   This year’s recipient of the J. “Mac” Stuber Award, given for special contributions to Coatesville athletics is:

                                              Warren Stackhouse         

                                 Warren was long time assistant coach


    The Hall of Fame is also paying tribute to a very special team. The state champion 1974 Boys Track team will be acknowledged for their accomplishment.


        Tickets are $35 and are available at the Coatesville Flower Shop (610-384-2677) or from any committee member. The banquet begins at 5:00pm with a social time, dinner and the induction ceremony immediately following.  Don’t miss this “Coatesville family” sports reunion!! 



   Committee Members


Al Andrews John D'Amico Ross Kershey Ernie Perella
Horace Bonsall Greg DePedro Scott Kershey Joy Renfrew
Gene Burnite Rob Fisher Pat Langan Bill Richards
Chuck Carroll Marty Flynn Dave Lapp Dave Rode
Jeff Chalfant Gary Gill Mike Logue Dennis Roussey
Marty Conner Jeanne Jarmoska Ruth Martin Carl Smith
Bob Coulter Jane Johnson Nakeya Moore Pam Walsh






The CASH Sports Hall of Fame, with great sadness, reflects on the passing of founding member John D’Amico. John was an avid supporter of Coatesville athletics. He owned a TV repair business for 38 years. We send our condolences to his family. He will be missed by all.





Coatesville High School Sports Hall of Fame

Tee Shirts are on sale for $15.00

Get your tee shirt at the Coatesville Flower Shop